$50k–<$500k

$100k · Transferable business

Buy reliable earnings, a useful adjacent capability or a ready-to-run service line.

What would need to be true?

For financial buyers: verified normalized profit and retention. For strategic buyers: documented outcomes and a funded integration case.

Buyer classes

  • Self-funded searcher
  • Micro holding company
  • Strategic agency / vendor

Planning envelope

Effort: 80–220 team hours plus selling

Commercial wins: 3–5 successful paid pilots and a buyer-approved proof plan; financial path requires a history the buyer accepts.

One month of run-rate is not a year of demonstrated profit. A strategic sponsor can underwrite a shorter observation period.

Non-negotiable checks

  • Real buyer authority and budget
  • Independent operator drill
  • All liabilities and transition costs disclosed

Examples in this price neighborhood

marketplace · closed

eSign PDF app

$50,000

reported exit · Reported May 2026; exact close unknown

Relevant metrics: 70 paying customers; $21,855 TTM revenue; 6,000+ installs over six months.

Buyer rationale not disclosed; classification is an analytical hypothesis, not a statement of buyer intent.

Price reported in article title. Article covers April activity but does not give exact closing day.

Inspect evidence ↗
secondary · closed

Promptmonitor

$85,000

reported exit · 2026-01-14

Relevant metrics: Three-week MVP; roughly eight months before listing.

Buyer rationale not disclosed; classification is an analytical hypothesis, not a statement of buyer intent.

Prior $500 MRR plateau is NOT revenue at exit; later growth unquantified. Purchase not independently verified.

Inspect evidence ↗
marketplace · closed

Digital marketing agency

$429,285

reported exit · 2026-Q2

Relevant metrics: TTM profit $262,551; 9 clients; founded 2024.

Buyer rationale not disclosed; classification is an analytical hypothesis, not a statement of buyer intent.

Broker-reported normalized earnings require independent diligence.

Inspect evidence ↗
marketplace · closed

AI economic-calendar SaaS

$230,000

reported exit · 2026-Q2

Relevant metrics: Reported ARR $192k; 905 subscribers; 28% average monthly churn.

Buyer rationale not disclosed; classification is an analytical hypothesis, not a statement of buyer intent.

Extreme churn makes annualized run-rate a weak durability proxy.

Inspect evidence ↗
marketplace · closed

Digital budgeting products

$180,000

reported exit · 2026-Q2

Relevant metrics: Annual profit $187,483; 138,378 email subscribers.

Buyer rationale not disclosed; classification is an analytical hypothesis, not a statement of buyer intent.

An established audience is not reproducible by code generation.

Inspect evidence ↗
marketplace · closed

Fashion rental marketplace

$300,246

reported exit · 2026-Q2

Relevant metrics: Annual profit $123,991; 10–15 operating hours/week.

Buyer rationale not disclosed; classification is an analytical hypothesis, not a statement of buyer intent.

Requires two-sided liquidity and continuing operations.

Inspect evidence ↗
marketplace · closed

Software development agency

$263,660

reported exit · 2026-Q2

Relevant metrics: TTM profit $231,179; 11 clients; 5 developers.

Buyer rationale not disclosed; classification is an analytical hypothesis, not a statement of buyer intent.

Human delivery capacity is part of the asset, not zero-human SaaS.

Inspect evidence ↗