$5m–<$50m

$10m · Platform capability

Fill a product gap, acquire customers, enter a market, or extend a portfolio.

What would need to be true?

Meaningful enterprise adoption or a difficult capability that fits an existing distribution channel; integration and security evidence.

Buyer classes

  • Strategic corporate buyer
  • PE-backed platform
  • Small private-equity sponsor

Planning envelope

Effort: Team-scale product and commercial execution

Commercial wins: Demonstrated strategic use, defensible IP, dependable customer contracts and multiple credible buyers.

No universal revenue minimum: technology-led deals can have undisclosed or immaterial target revenue.

Non-negotiable checks

  • Integration due diligence
  • Talent / employment obligations
  • Funded investment-committee approval

Examples in this price neighborhood

filing · closed

Third Door Media

$6,174,000

filed purchase consideration · 2024-10-16

Relevant metrics: Target revenue undisclosed.

Expand content and educational offerings.

Inspect evidence ↗
filing · closed

Ryte

$10,482,000

filed purchase consideration · 2024-07-11

Relevant metrics: Target revenue undisclosed.

Add enterprise site-audit and performance-monitoring capabilities.

Inspect evidence ↗
filing · closed

Brand24 — initial 58% stake

$13,528,000

filed initial stake consideration · 2024-04-29

Relevant metrics: 58% voting stake, not 100%.

Expand public-relations business and customer base.

Later share purchases excluded; do not call $13.528m the full-company sale price.

Inspect evidence ↗
filing · closed

XFunnel

$16,500,000

filed price, net acquired cash · 2025-12-01

Relevant metrics: AEO technology; target financials not separately disclosed.

Extend answer-engine optimization within marketing products.

Earlier ~$30m agreement headline is not the final accounting purchase figure.

Inspect evidence ↗
filing · closed

Dashworks

$17,800,000

filed price, net acquired cash · 2025-05-01

Relevant metrics: AI knowledge-search technology; target revenue undisclosed.

Add AI-powered knowledge search to the product portfolio.

Inspect evidence ↗
marketplace · closed

Educational SaaS / worksheets

$8,500,000

reported exit · Closing date undisclosed

Relevant metrics: Monthly profit >$100k; 2m registered teachers; 4m students.

Buyer rationale not disclosed; classification is an analytical hypothesis, not a statement of buyer intent.

Article update date, not close date. Two weeks was time to an offer; claimed 6.4× basis is not fully reconciled.

Inspect evidence ↗